Ranking HQ Rant #rankinghq #morelikerankhq

Let me preface this rant, by stating that I have tried everything possible to resolve this; with emails going back to the beginning of August at least.

Ranking HQ was recommended by other PG’s, as a good way to collect money for tournaments; that you didn’t want paid ‘on the door’.  With the Scottish Masters, I hoped to use it to help fund it; either through invoicing or paying directly through Paypal.  As it turns out, every single penny spent on this so far, has come out of my pocket; with still a couple more items to be purchased.

Now I’m ok with this, it comes with being a PG.  However, that isn’t the point, Ranking HQ have failed both the players who have paid, as well as myself.

I have emailed them 3 times, asking for 2 simple pieces of information

  • How and when is the money transferred to the nominated Paypal account?
  • How does the ticket system of Ranking HQ deal with refunds for players who drop out?

There is not one thing on the site that states this, not one FAQ that would easily avoid this kind of situation.  Sadly I can’t even get a single answer on their ‘Tavern’, it’s almost like its some secret society and I don’t know the silly walk and handshake; to be able to get the answers I need.  I mean come on, this is your business, right now they are only missing the Stetsons and spurs; to complete the image of cowboys.

So would I recommend Ranking HQ?  I wouldn’t trust them to organise a lunch break, let alone trust them with the players in Scotland.

 

Leave a Reply

