Base4War Contribition

I have to apologise to Ste, the owner of Bases4War; for the delay in posting up something about his contribution to the event.  I recently suffered a mild TIA, which in simple terms is a form of stroke.  Unfortunately it has had other effects on my health, which have put me behind on a lot of things.

Ste send us over 50 bases, in 40mm and 50mm sizes.  They are perfect for wreck markers, so it is the plan to give some of these away to ever player who attends the Scottish Masters.  I’ll be doing a review of them later, when I get some time to do some painting; but I can safely say that the quality is way beyond what the website shows.  I’ll be looking into getting some of these myself, in the future.  Just to tease you a little, here is one of each base size.

IMG_20130911_205239

 

Leave a Reply

