Product Promotion

Now being a PG, some might say that I hate the competition; especially one in particular.  This isn’t true, GW have been a staple of the British high street for over 30 years.  They have brought many Warmachine/Hordes players into the world of gaming and will do for many more years…..hopefully.

I say hopefully, as I’ve been seeing a lot of people posting pics on Facebook; of the new 40k models and one thing struck me just now….the pictures look shit.  Now I don’t mean the models themselves, before all you GW fans break your knees jerking them; I meant photo composition wise.

They show you bugger all of the model; except some hazy outline with splashes of colour.  They are usually multiples of models, instead of a single shot of one model in high detail. One picture I saw, was of giant blue oversized power armour, that had an intense bright light shining through the legs; like his genitals were on fire.  So GW, a little advice from a complete noob like me.  If your going to highlight your products, at least make the effort to show your craft in the best possible light….not through the genitals.

 

Leave a Reply

