1 Week

Just a week to go, before I am heading down to the UK Nationals.  It’s a sell out event with all 128 places taken, Iron Gauntlet close to filling out and lots of cool prizes up for grabs (they tease us and won’t tell us what).

I’m still busy painting models, with a couple of new ones (Malice and Machine Wraith) still to be painted.  The Kraken is waiting on water effect for the base; which will hopefully get done on Wednesday.  Just finished today, is the second Seether:

IMAG0956 IMAG0957 IMAG0958 IMAG0959 IMAG0960

 

As well as the last 4 Mechanithralls for the full unit:

IMAG0961

 

Another tournament in Glasgow this Sunday, so it’s all go for the final push to next weekend.  I’ve not painted this much in a very long time, but the pressure to have a fully painted army; is making me push myself….which has been a good thing for me as I’ll explain later.

 

Leave a Reply

