What hit me?

Walking out the door to run my first 2013 tournament, fully loaded with 3 bags and a laptop; I wind up flat on my back and in agony from slipping on the 2mm ice sheet covering the path.  Sadly this unplanned activity lands me in A&E (ER for our American readers), where I am poked, x-ray’d and sent home with painkillers.

From what I remember of it, I went full horizontal; coming down hard on my back just between the shoulder blades.  At least that is the area, that is hurting the most this morning.  I have to thank PG Kallas (Tom), for stepping in at the last second to run his first official tournament as a PG.  Hopefully I can return the favour for him one day.  Painting wise, I might be a little slower; but I am stubborn enough to meet my target of painting all my Dystopian Wars for the 9th February.

2 thoughts on “What hit me?

Leave a Reply

