Painting Progress

It’s kind of ironic that the thing to get me back into painting, is the Paralympics; sports for people with disabilities like me.  Sadly Warmachine/Hordes won’t be there for Rio in 4 years time, so those dreams are shattered.

On to the painting though, the reason your here.  Finally got finished on the Freebooter model for my wife, it still needs some matt varnish on it; but I’m ok happy with this.  Biggest problem I have just now, is skin tones; which I can use my normal method.  This consisted of Vallejo Basic Skin Tone, with GW Gryphon Sepia as subtle shadows.  I liked this method as it allowed me to control the darkness of the shadows, better than thinned paints.  However, as I can’t get hold of the Sepia any more (thank you GW….not); it has resulted in moving to a new way.

Here’s some pics of the finished Fairy of the Woods from Freebooter, along with the Carnivean I started months ago; but only just getting around to finishing.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Leave a Reply

