Ill Health

I’ve mentioned previously that I was born with a heart defect, the extent of this is not something that I mention a lot.  The reason for this, is that I was born with it, nothing I can do about it; so I just get on with life.  The short version, is that I was born with only 2 ventricles; rather than the normal 4.  I am on my 6th pacemaker, with the first one being implanted when I was 12 years old.

Having had it all checked out, I can safely say I have had the old body re-tuned and while not working 100%; it is better than before.  Which I am so pleased about, as not even having the energy to paint models is a real pain. Thankfully though, I had my PG Exchange models done; so they will be winging their way to the US today.  Hopefully my ‘victim’ will like them,  judging from what I have seen on Lost Hemisphere; they should fit in nicely.

Leave a Reply

