The shame…..

Well as I mentioned in a previous post, Livingston Battleground were starting up a Friday night session.  This meant that we could play on Friday and leave the game up and running for the Saturday session.  First thing that sprang to mind was Unbound, 150pt of mass mayhem and bloodshed.  As not even I have that many models (yet), let alone any of the players in the area; we will leave that for later.

So 100pt, should be easy; right? Nah, it was a nightmare in the Nightmare Empire.  First up, was which casters to run, of the ones I have in my collection; pDenny & pSkarre would be the best combo ever.  Potential -7 DEF and ARM on feat turns, was a big influence to me starting the list with those two.  I like to use iBodger, when making an army; though I do know most of the points costs by heart for Cryx.  However it is limited in what it can show, which means some info is missed.  Case in point was when I kept wondering, why I couldn’t take Nyss Hunters and Bloodgorgers.  Nyss won’t work with Blighted models, in this case Bloodgorgers; so it was one or the other.  So this left a hole in the army, that I really wanted something decent to fill it with.  First thought – Skarre & Satyxis (+UA/Cptn), a quick plea out to the West Lothian Gaming Group on Facebook; yielded what I thought was a full unit of Satyxis I could borrow.

On going to pick them up, Tim only had a minimum unit; still a great thing when you have none of your own.  So with a little readjustment, I borrowed Gerlak Slaughterborn as well to run with the Gorgers.  So the final army was ready, but my Skarre/Denny plan had discovered by my opponent; though in fairness Denny/Skarre is THE ultimate match up for Cryx in my book.

Final 100pt Army

  • pDenny
  • Nightmare
  • Deathjack
  • Deathripper
  • Nightwretch
  • Scaverous
  • Erebus
  • Nightwretch
  • Deathripper
  • Skarlock Thrall (attached to Scavvy, not Denny)
  • Bane Thralls (6)
  • Bile Thralls (10)
  • Blackbanes Ghost Raiders (6)
  • Bloodgorgers (6)
  • Boomhowler & Co (6)
  • McThralls (6)
  • Satyxis Raiders (6)
  • Withershadow Combine
  • Warwitch Siren (2)
  • Ogrun Bokur (Scavvy Client)
  • Gorman Di Wulfe
  • Bane Lord Tartarus
  • Gen. Gerlak Slaughterborn (on Wishlist now)
  • Machine Wraith (Proxied)
  • Orin Midwinter
Leave a Reply

