Painting Pink Update

Things have gone better than expected, Sea Witch is finished; with just minor basing to finish.

I’ll be speaking to David later this week, to arrange pick up of the model he is donating.  With luck, I can have them both painted and sent off; within the next week.  In the meantime, I have been putting my Withershadow Combine together, ready for priming sometime this week.  Not the best photo, but gives you an idea of what I have done.  It’s shiny because of the varnish, this has since been dulled with Army Painter Anti-Shine.  I’ll be adding another layer of gloss, then anti shine; once I have painted the front arc markings.  This will be to seal the base and give the model an extra coat of protection.

Picture doesn’t do it justice, the face is a lot clearer and neater than it looks on this picture.  The prizes aren’t my goal here, it is with the thought of making money for the charity.  I hope someone likes it enough to give it a good home.  In some ways, I will be sad to see it go; I kind of like it myself.

Leave a Reply

