Painting Pink – Breast Cancer Brawl

pink ribbon

Image via Wikipedia

Full details of the event, have already been posted on this blog. This is specifically about the Painting Pink contest they are holding.

While I personally haven’t suffered the effects of cancer, a member of my family has.  It can be hard to deal with and coping with the loss that sometimes happens, is even harder.  I am lucky in that they were detected early and treated quickly.

So to help out with this event is something special to me.  I recently bought a Satyxis Raider Sea Witch, which I was going to go with some Raiders I had ordered.  Due to delays, I am holding off on that.  So rather than waste the time or the model, Battle Dragon Painting (aka Me); will be painting and donating the model to the contest.  I’ll post up details of the auctions, when I know of them; so we can make the lives of others suffering cancer that little easier.

5 thoughts on “Painting Pink – Breast Cancer Brawl

  1. Looking forward to seeing how she turns out.

    The models at our event will be auctioned off tot he players that are at the event. Any that dont sell (or meet a reserve if we set one) will then be listed as ebay charity auctions and links posted up

Leave a Reply

