Calm before the storm…..

It’s been a pretty hectic day, from early doors; till now at nearly midnight.  The first thing to do today, was get some new control zone templates made.  In previous tournaments I had some spare leather hide, which I cut to make the templates.  While durable, they are pretty easy to bend out of shape.  So wanting something a little more sturdy, I went to my local timber yard; had them cut pieces to the required size out of 1mm hardboard.

Errands came next, then off to pick up the wood I had ordered.  I deliberately went back, as I didn’t want to waste time; while they cut it.  Grabbing a quick bite to eat, it was off to the recording of show 2 for the Ancible podcast. Have to say the whole thing was a blast, but a little strange for me personally.  In some ways it felt familiar, but I felt like a stranger.  I’m not going to spoil the show, but I will say that we had fun making it; so we hope it translates to you the listener as well.

I would like to make a mention to my wife, how was wonderful this week.  With all the preparations for the tournament tomorrow, she has helped tremendously, even to the point of sitting tonight to tidy up and sand down the wooden templates.  As she herself says, she may not understand or play the game; but she sees the enjoyment I get out of it.  So is happy to help out in what may seem like small ways, but are really a big deal to me.

Anyway, mushiness aside; time for this Tournament Organiser to head to bed.

Leave a Reply

