Heating up

I hadn’t realised it was only 3 days ago, that I posted something on here. Seems like a week has passed, in which my total focus has been the Deathjack.  I think by the time I am finished, I will be having nightmares about it. That said, I have done masses of work on it.  The base is almost finished, with the necrotite green sludge and rocky outcrop all painted.  At the moment the DJ seems lopsided, sitting on the base; so I am building up the base on one side to compensate.  My only concern, is the necrotite green is like ‘woah pass the fricking sunglasses’.  Which will instantly draw the eye, making all the hard work on the DJ secondary.  That said, it is a minor problem; which is easily fixed.

I’ve also been painting my Bile Thralls, in preparation for Kirkcaldy.  I’ve kind of decided on my two lists of Scaverous and pGaspy.

  • Scaverous
  • Deathjack
  • Ripjaw
  • Ripjaw
  • Bile Thralls
  • McThralls
  • Blackbanes Ghost Raiders
  • Warwitch Siren
  • Skarlock Thrall
I’d love to have the Withershadow Combine, but at the moment; I think this list gives me plenty of options.
  • pGaspy
  • Deathjack
  • Ripjaw
  • Defiler
  • McThralls
  • Cylena Raefyll and Nyss Hunters
  • Skarlock Thrall
  • Warwitch Siren
  • Gorman Di Wulfe
  • Ragman
Had a tough time making this list, as I haven’t played pGaspy in a long time. I’ll probably have to run it between now and tournament time, to see if there are any tweaks I need to make.  Whatever I run, I must be sure to remember one thing; pGaspy’s feat DOES work with Cryx; you just get focus replenish.  Which can be critical against being assassinated, or just giving you lots more to do with pGaspy.
Anyway, back to work; Deathjack to finish then onto Bile Thralls.
Leave a Reply

