Committed

I had previously mentioned that I have been having some personal issues, which is the reason for few blog posts.  One of the issues I have been wrestling with over the last few weeks; was my commitment to WM/H.

I am going to be 40 next year, add into this my heart condition; can I honestly say I am the right kind of person to be running tournaments?

Don’t get me wrong, I love the game; I love playing it so very much.  It’s heart wrenching to think of giving it all up, but sometimes we have to face reality.  In just under a year, I have helped to build a WM/H fan base to a respectable level through Worlds at War.  That is in part due to Frank, the owner, for providing a fantastic place to play; as well as providing good stockage of the game.  He is also willing to go all out to providing those little touches, that make gaming at W@W so great.

So why do I want to give it up?  I don’t, plain and simple I can’t give up the 3rd best thing in my life (Wife and kids are 1 and 2 lol).

Leave a Reply

