Scaverous – Painted

Despite the seemingly quick time, in which I have built and painted this model. I was struggling to come up with a colour scheme that I liked.  As you will note from most (ok all) my models, I am not a paint by numbers kind of guy.  Don’t get me wrong, I love the work that Privateer Press painters like Matt Dipietro.  It’s certainly a quality that I would love to emulate, a slow process when self-taught.

Anyway, I had already started painting; when I reverted my usual habit of using my favourite colour – Red.  I am sure every painter has one, mine happens to be red.  So busy painting away, when this image forms of red and gold; something I had seen before many times on PP website.  Here is the slightly rushed efforts of that mad brain wave – Skorn-erous, the new Cryx Caster.

Leave a Reply

