Busy, Busy, Busy

This last week has been so busy, that I haven’t had time to post something on the blog.  Monday and Tuesday last week, I was feeling really terrible.  I think this was in part due to the long drive up to Perth on Sunday (26/09).  Looking to stay in touch with Ken Laidlaw at Intrepidations, the wife and I drove up on a lovely sunny day.  Spoke to a couple of the people I had met previously, though sadly Ken wasn’t around at the time.  I blogged last time about buying Blackbane’s Ghost Raiders and the Forces of Cryx book, which I got in Perth.

From Perth, we took a slow drive along to Dundee; stopping near the Tay Rail Bridge for something to eat.  With all the gaming I am doing, I have missed the days out with the wife; something that I am going to rectify in the future.  From there I had planned on going to Kirkcaldy, to drop into Kingdom of Adventure.  Not realising it was shut on Sunday’s, was a bit of a pain; but it did shorten the day a little.

Now that I have my ‘game’ room almost completed, I have been spending a lot of time painting.  Its great not having to pack it all away, each time I am finished; or need a break.  In the last week, I have plowed through both the remaining Nightwretch and Lich Lord Asphyxious.  I have also made a good start on the Raiders, so hopefully will have them finished by Wednesday.  I’ll leave you with a picture,

Ll_asphyxious

of Lich Lord Asphyxious.

Leave a Reply

