Brain Hurts

Before I get into why my brain hurts, I hope you have all listened to Ken’s interview. It was fun recording it, learning how he can be a little impulsive; but driven in everything he does. If you’ve not listened to it, then pop over to http://shotgunorgrapple.com or get it from iTunes.

So why does my brain hurt? Well in the spirit of trying to share my hobby with my wife, I have been introducing her slowly with boardgames. Having won a copy of Talisman (http://shotgunorgrapple.com/?p=648), from Arcane Miniatures. So looking to test it, as well as review it (http://shotgunorgrapple.com/?p=651); my wife agreed to play it with me. As you will have seen, I was humiliated; by a non gamer of all people. Shamed, I vowed to gain revenge for my defeat; so I borrowed Tomb from Token Decrepit.

Suffice to say, Tomb is a little more in-depth; then Talisman. As it was, I did get revenge; but at the cost of confusing my poor wife. I can’t really claim victory, on the grounds of superior skills or talents. It was just a plain old case of I had played it before and she hadn’t. We might play it again, but I think Tomb really needs more then 2 players to be really enjoyable.

Anyway, its getting late; so I will bid you all good night.

Leave a Reply

